Pain in the Derriere

Literally…what started out as a nagging little back pain has turned into a painful sciatica attack, rendering me incapable of walking. If Disney World was holding auditions for the Hunchback of Notre Dame character, they would pick me. I’m walking hunched over, dragging my right leg and groaning loudly. It helps when I push the little guy in the stroller because I have something to lean on, so the last few days have not been a total loss. We were able to catch the highlights at Epcot and sample some of the food at the Festival. but we were back in the room early so I could soak in the jacuzzi.

Getting ready to leave the resort at the crack of dawn this morning and God willing, I’ll be home sitting on my heating pad in a few short hours.

This trip was bittersweet. The smiles from my grandson made everything worthwhile, but I’ll sure be happy to get home.

Time to start the countdown for our February trip and hope that with excellent chiropractic care I’ll be able to run the 5K then.

2 Comments

Filed under Travel

2 responses to “Pain in the Derriere

  1. Hope you are working on that 5k? ;-)

Leave a Reply

