One thing I don’t like about Disney World…

11 Black Coffee In BedA photo of a cup of coffee.

Image via Wikipedia

It’s no secret, the coffee at Disney World is horrible.  I’ve heard because of Disney’s relationship with Nestle, that visitors are forced to drink that swill, Nescafe.  Yuck!  Thankfully, we have our coffee grinder in our Owner’s Locker (more on this later) and will stop at the Starbucks across from Vista Way and purchase beans to make coffee in our room.  We have 2 nifty thermal mugs for drinking coffee on the Boardwalk and we’re all set.

I don’t remember when I first started drinking coffee, but I was just a kid and my treat was to fill a milk glass (aka-shrimp cocktail glass) 3/4 full of milk, and then some coffee.  An early latte, if you will.  This is probably why I can only drink coffee with cream today.

I would give all the money I have to open a Starbucks franchise at Disney World.  It would be an absolute gold-mine.  I could retire in 5 years, if that long.

Venti Decaf Skinny Vanilla Latte is my standard Starbuck’s order.  What’s yours?

P.S.  Wanted to give a shout-out to Shelby at “My Year With the Mouse”.  Visit her blog http://myyearwiththemouse.com/.  If you comment on her blog and say you’re my friend, I can win a key chain.

2 Comments

Filed under Travel

2 responses to “One thing I don’t like about Disney World…

  1. I’m not much of a coffee drinker but I agree that Disney’s offering is horrible. Starbucks would definitely be nice. A white chocolate mocha frappuccino on a hot Disney day would hit the spot.

  2. Joe, I agree wholeheartedly!

Leave a Reply

