Predictability…

is what I like about my Walt Disney World vacation.  I know that I will always have a good time.  There are typically no surprises.  I know that my home at Boardwalk Villas will be the same from trip to trip.  I know my way from the airport to the hotel.  I know where the grocery stores and the ABC stores are , and how to get to Starbucks.  I know my way around the Disney transportation system; how to get from point A to point B from anywhere on property.  It’s like being at home, only better.

Adventuresome travel has never been my modus operandi, although now that I am getting older it might be time to get out of that comfort zone a little.  Explore.  Go to unknown places and have no particular plans.    I want to be Elizabeth Gilbert in “Eat, Pray, Love”.   Traveling with nothing but my passport and back-pack , although I would be skipping India and spending more time in Italy.

Where would you go on your “adventure” vacation?

Eat, Pray, Love Music

Cover of "Eat, Pray, Love: One Woman's Se...

Cover via Amazon

Leave a comment

Filed under Travel

Leave a Reply

