Scary Clown Pool

That’s where I’ll be spending quite a bit of  my vacation; next to the scary clown pool at Boardwalk Villas reading my Kindle.  First time traveling with this amazing electronic device.  It’s amazing to me because I’m old, but the thought of bringing just one device that will hold ALL of my reading material makes me giddy.  Gone are the days of lugging multiple hard cover books or paperbacks in my suitcase so that I have enough to read.   I thought I would miss the feel of a real book in my hand, but I don’t.  My Kindle has a leather cover with a reading light, so it’s pretty book-like.  If I should run out of books, I just flip on the wireless 3G, go to the Kindle store and download another one.  Sweet!  Here is what I have teed up for my vacation reading:

  • The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest
  • The Help
  • Hidden Mickey:  Sometimes Dead Men Do Tell Tales
  • Hidden Mickey 2: It All Started…
What’s on your nightstand or your Kindle?

2 Comments

Filed under Travel

2 responses to “Scary Clown Pool

  1. Carol Puglia

    I am reading The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.
    I don’t have any of those new electronic gizmos. I like to read a good hard cover book. It makes me happy to have a few books around that I can pick up and read for a few hours.

    Can anyone out there tell me about a book called The Almost Moon? I have tried to read it several times, but cannot go on past the first 50 or 60 pages. It is just to sick to read such a book. Maybe somewhere further in the book it explaines it, but I cannot get that far. I have never, ever had that problem with any book. Maybe, I just don’t understand it.

  2. I think you’ll like the Dragon Tattoo book. A bit cumbersome with all the Swedish places, but the story is awesome. You’ll want to read the next 2 in the trilogy also, and the movie comes out in December with Daniel Craig as Michael Bloomqvist.

    Re: The Almost Moon- Here is the review from the NY Times which shares your same concerns regarding getting through this book. It’s not you, it’s the book:

    http://www.nytimes.com/2007/10/09/arts/09iht-11book.7817522.html

Leave a Reply

