Wearing your heart on your sleeve…

Or as is the case for today’s post, wearing character apparel.  If you  have been following my blog, you know that I have an extreme desire for bags and purses.  (I’m trying to refrain from the “A” word- addiction) .  This last trip to Disney World found me oohing and ahing over several bags that should have found their way home with me.  Unfortunately, I packed light and had no room in my suitcases to bring anything home.  Here are a few of my favorites:

Dooney & Bourke Mickey Balloon Bag

Dooney & Bourke Sketch

Dooney & Bourke Wristlet

I am not one of those who likes to wear a lot of character clothing, except when at Disney World, but the clothing and accessories that they have at Tren-D are very cool.  The character designs are very subtle so that you wouldn’t know it’s character clothing unless you looked very closely.  (photos courtesy of Laughingplace.com)

Tren-D

Clothing at Tren-D

By far, though, here is my favorite T-shirt:

Too fun!

I thought about just posting this picture in the blog one day when I didn’t have anything to write about.  Now I can’t because I’ve spoiled it.

So, do you like to shop on vacation?  If so, do you make sure you have extra room in your suitcase to bring stuff home?

4 Comments

Filed under Travel

4 responses to “Wearing your heart on your sleeve…

  1. Ok, I must say, like you you I don’t do much character merchandise, but I do have 2 of the Dooney wristlets- becasue the spousal’ likes to buy me coats and purses. So they were gifts. My big addiction is the Tarina Tarantino and Betsey Johnson jewelry they sell in Trendz. Love it! Of course it’s the only thing I can fit in- would it kill them to throw an extra large on those racks??? Chubby gals have cash, too!

    • I love the jewelry also! The only thing I actually bought there was a purse charm that looks like the old 2 Day Passports. Was trying to refrain from spending too much money in that store.

  2. wdwalone

    Fun…I am a sucker for Disney stuff. I collect pins,pens, antenna toppers, and keychains mostly. All are pretty small and I always have room to bring home some goodies!

Leave a Reply

