Let the countdown begin

I’m supposed to be writing a paper for school on  Borderline Personality Disorder, but that is not quite as interesting as planning my next trip to Disney World.

I get a rush when I call Member Services at DVC to make my reservation.  It’s so exciting to choose our dates and hope that we can get the hotel and view that we want.  Luckily, I’m in my 8-11 month window for my home resort;  a 1BR, Boardwalk View, for 6 nights starting Saturday October 20, 2012 was available.  Yeah!  Now I can put this date in my new countdown clock, and start planning for the Food & Wine Festival for 2012.

Only 319 more days until my next trip!  It will go by fast.  It always does.  Do you have your Disney trip planned for 2012, or another special vacation?  I would love to hear about it.

5 Comments

Filed under Travel

5 responses to “Let the countdown begin

  1. Oh Leanne, I think thats our week too! I’m going to need your help plannign a little february trip with the Mom in law and no dining plan…we’ve never gone without it! EEK!

    • How funny is that? We were both there the same time in 2011, too! We’ve not done the DDP more than we have done DDP. When not on the DDP, we plan a lot of meals in our room, typically spaghetti, frozen pizzas, salad, etc. I find that we eat a LOT less food when we’re not on the plan. To save some money, we try to eat our large meal at lunch time taking advantage of the cheaper restaurant prices. Typically same food, but less expensive since it’s lunch.

      Are you a DVC member? I kinda made that assumption when referring to in-room cooking.

  2. wdwalone

    Yep – lots of Disney Trips for me in 2012!

    January – Bay Lake Tower
    January -Disneyland, staying off site
    February – Kidani Village Savanna View
    September – Disneyland – maybe Paradise Pier or Disneyland Hotel not sure yet
    September – Boardwalk or Saratoga Springs

    In case you’re wondering – that’s the big running event weekends…The only one I’m not planning on is the Everest Challenge…

    Should be an amazing and fun year!

  3. Good luck and hope you get it done. 🙂

Leave a Reply

