Pixar is genius!

I recently sat down to watch “Cars 2”, with my 2-year-old grandson, and I have to say that I thoroughly enjoyed the movie.  He was good for about 30 minutes or a bowl of popcorn, but I was enchanted.

If you think this movie is just for kids, think again.  It’s probably more for adults.  The movie is a spoof on the James Bond genre, complete with pulse pounding action in the opening scenes.  McQueen and Mater travel to Japan and Europe for the races.  The animation in the Tokyo sequences is fabulous, especially if you’re watching in Blu-Ray.  The gag about the Tokyo toilets is hilarious, and also watching Mater eat wasabi.

It is sometimes hard to discern animation from reality because the animation is just that good.  Watch for little nuances in each of the countries, as well as various sight gags. (The Gastro Nomy restaurant in the U.K. is particularly funny)

I actually saw the movie twice; the second time with friends of ours who enjoyed it as much as I did.  Lots of fun, and well worth your time.

Have you seen “Cars 2” yet?  What did you think about the movie?

6 Comments

Filed under Travel

6 responses to “Pixar is genius!

  1. I love how Pixar gives us all something- you can’t pigeonhole their movies, they appeal to all ages…

  2. wdwalone

    I haven’t watched this one yet, but it’s on my list. Glad to hear you enjoyed it.

  3. Can’t wait for your reaction once you do watch it. You’re gonna love it!

  4. No, I haven’t seen it, but I heard it is definitely one that adults who are into cars would love… I plan to see it by end of year… 🙂 TY for your patience as I have been adjusting to a changed schedule in my life … Glad to comment again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

