Welcome Home (for a price)

If you are a Disney Vacation Club (DVC) member, you know the phrase “Welcome Home” quite well.  This salutation is used extensively by the guards at the gates, as well as the front desk cast members at your resort. While browsing through my “Disney Files” magazine today, I noted with interest, a new “Welcome Home” package being offered.

The package consists of a Welcome Home sash on your villa room door, balloon, plush toys, cookies, backpack,travel blanket, and artwork signed by Mickey Mouse.  This all can be yours for the reduced member price of $295.00.  Yikes!  I’m not sure if this whole thing comes under the heading of “priceless”;  when your little Mouseketeers enter their room and see the swag laid out before them and squeal with glee, or if this is just WAY too much to spend for a few minutes of enjoyment.

What say you, readers?

4 Comments

Filed under Travel

4 responses to “Welcome Home (for a price)

  1. wdwalone

    I’m a DVC member, but since I travel solo I don’t see this being very valuable to me. I guess I could see it for a family, but as DVC members don’t we usually take more trips than the normal guest? If you do it once would your family expect it everytime? If so, that could get very expensive. If you save your points and only take a trip every two years I guess I could see doing it then too. I don’t know, it still seems mighty pricey to me.

  2. If you love the Disney paraphernalia then it is worth the price… 🙂 Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

