Twilighter

The Twilight Saga (film series)

Image via Wikipedia

I’m embarrassed to say that I am a “Twilighter”. I have not read any of the books, but one recent Sunday, while surfing channels, I started to watch the saga; Twilight, New Moon and Eclipse.   I wanted to see what all the fuss was about, so watched the first movie.  After finishing that one, I was dying to see what came next, and found the second the third movies back to back on On Demand.  After Eclipse, they showed previews from Breaking Dawn, and I just had to find out what was in store for Edward, Bella and Jacob, so went to the movies this week-end and saw the latest installment.

The story probably appeals more to teenagers; two star-crossed teens, one a vampire, the other a beautiful mortal girl, who also happens to be in love with a werewolf.  Far fetched, maybe, but it works.  The special effects showing how the vampires move around is pretty cool, but what really makes these movies special for me is the cinematography.  The locations in Oregon, Washington state and California are breath-taking, and I want to live in the house that the Cullen’s live in; floor to ceiling glass windows surrounded by forest.  Research on the web shows that this is a private home, the M1 residence in Forest Park, Portland.

Don’t let the second movie “New Moon” keep you from watching the third and fourth installments.  New Moon was kind of a drag, literally, but does set things up nicely for Eclipse.  And now, “Breaking Dawn” is only Part 1, so they have me hooked for whatever comes next.

Are you a Twilighter?

4 Comments

Filed under Travel

4 responses to “Twilighter

  1. wdwalone

    Yes, I have read all the books and seen all the movies. I really enjoy the series!

  2. I haven’t indulged yet but my kids enjoy the series.. On day i will. 🙂

Leave a Reply

