Eat, Drink and Be Merry!

Chocolate Chip Ice Cream

Image via Wikipedia

So before we start the obligatory New Year’s resolution which for me is always “losing weight”, let’s talk about  our favorite food indulgence at the Disney parks.

I have a few: (no surprise)

Edy’s ice cream at Sea Shore Sweets

Churros at any park

Chocolate covered Rice Krispy treats

Rice cream and Viking coffee in Norway

Anything from the Werther’s store in Germany

Chocolate and peanut butter cupcake from Starring Rolls at Hollywood Studios. (I haven’t had one yet, but I     looked at them through the glass, and know these are on my list for next trip)

Grey Goose slushies

Nachos at ESPN

What is the one (or more) thing that you just have to eat when you’re at the parks?

8 Comments

Filed under Travel

8 responses to “Eat, Drink and Be Merry!

  1. We need skool bread from Norway, a dole whip float from Adventureland and a lot of Werthers time!

  2. I need to try the famous dolewhip myself! And I need a funnel cake from Sleepy Hollow! But the biggest must do (or really want to do at least) is to get my son to Disney World! He has never been but he is only one and a half so you know…

    • You are never too young to go to Disney World. My oldest daughter was 14 months old on her first visit. My other daughter was 6 weeks old, and my grandson was 14 months old for his first visit. You have to start them young!

  3. wdwalone

    Must have a Dole Whip Float!

  4. That picture is deadly to an dieter! Run!!! 😆

Leave a Reply

