One More Disney Day

I think I’ve been under a rock, but I’m just now finding out about “One More Disney Day”.  From the Disney website:

What Would You Do With One More Disney Day?

Take a full 24 hours to create as many memories as you can — because on Leap Day, 2012, for the first time ever, bothDisneyland Park  and Magic Kingdom Park  will be open for 24 hours starting February 29 at 6:00 a.m. to enjoy select attractions, entertainment and services*.

Plus, beginning January 1, 2012, Disney Parks.com is giving away a vacation package every day until February 29, 2012 and has an exciting special offer!

Take part in One More Disney Day, then share with other fans at Let The Memories Begin .

This is VERY cool.  I would love to spend a full 24 hours at the parks, especially the early morning hours and the very late night hours when the crowds would hopefully be minimal.  Since I have the full day, I would take in all the attractions that I normally skip due to lack of time or crowds.  With all of that extra time, I would also take lots and lots of pictures for my blog so that I would never run out of material, and I would stand in line so that I can have my picture taken with as many characters as possible.

What would you do with one more Disney Day?

*Hours of operation 6 a.m. on 2/29 to 6 am. on 3/1; subject to capacity restrictions. Valid theme park admission required.

6 Comments

Filed under Travel

6 responses to “One More Disney Day

  1. Great minds think alike, I guess!

  2. Leanne, we’ll be there! It wasn’t intentional, but we’re going next month and I have no idea what to do-I wish it was all 4 parks- I’ve always wanted to do all 4 in 1 day! That would be cruel to the staff, I know, evil me.

  3. wdwalone

    Tons of photos and visiting all attractions. It would be fun to visit those attractions that I skip to long lines or crowds for sure. There would have to be a lot of great photo ops during all that time as well.

Leave a Reply

