A picture is worth a thousand words

With so many trips to Disney World under my belt I have almost stopped taking pictures on my trips.  Now that I blog, though, I have found tons of things to photograph; things that are not the usual touristy things to capture for posterity.  Looking through the reams of pictures we have, I wanted to share some of the better ones.  The photographer was probably not me; more likely my husband or my daughter.  For your enjoyment:

Postcard shot from our room at the Boardwalk

Serenity Bay on Castaway Cay-Disney's Private Island

My grandson meeting Minnie Mouse for the first time.

View from Bay Lake Towers

The Contemporary shot from the Top of The World Lounge

Traveling with the Characters on the way to opening the Magic Kingdom.

Great night time shot of the Castle

What are some of your favorite pictures?

4 Comments

Filed under Travel

4 responses to “A picture is worth a thousand words

  1. wdwalone

    Great shots. I find that I take fewer pictures now too just because I’ve been so many times now :)!

  2. Terrific pictures… I’d love to visit that castle. 😉

  3. The castle is beautiful when it is lit up like that.

Leave a Reply

