I Scream, You Scream

Yes, today’s post is about one of my favorite food groups; ice cream.  I eat ice cream almost every day, even in winter.  In the summer, we sometimes have ice cream for dinner.  I love the creamy sweetness and like lots of flavors, but mostly anything that has chocolate in it.

Disney World is an ice cream lovers paradise.  You can get this delectable treat at lots of places around the World.  Here are some of my favorites:

Seashore Sweets-Boardwalk- serving Edy’s Ice cream in about a dozen flavors.  It’s close to our hotel, so I eat most of my ice cream here while on vacation.

Photo courtesy of WDW Info

Beaches & Cream-Yacht & Beach Club- Home of the “Kitchen Sink” from Woman’s Day.com- scoops of vanilla, chocolate, strawberry, coffee and mint chocolate-chip ice cream covered with all the toppings available in the shop and an entire can of whipped cream. Intended to serve four people, this sundae is a popular choice when celebrating a birthday or special occasion at the resort, but be warned: Once it’s ordered, you will become the center of attention while eating it. Photo courtesy of Dan Pratezina viaFlickr.com

Kitchen Sink

Main Street Plaza Ice Cream Parlor-(from Disney Food Blog) is well known for its Plaza Sundae, a pile of vanilla bean ice cream covered in hot fudge, whipped cream, and cherries — all in a big ol’ waffle bowl! And there’s nothing like getting a classic cone right before the parade or fireworks begin… . While the Plaza Ice Cream Parlor doesn’t win for variety, it sure does win for “makin’ memories.”

Photo courtesy of Disney Food Blog

Ghiradelli’s-Downtown Disney- my favorite because everything is made with chocolate!


Where do you like to eat ice cream at Disney World?

8 Comments

Filed under Travel

8 responses to “I Scream, You Scream

  1. Those pictures have made me sooo hungry now! I wish I could have one of those ice creams!

  2. Does a Dolewhip float count? It’s not like I try to be healthy- I just love getting my JUngle cruise fastpass then waiting with a dolewhip float….

  3. wdwalone

    I second the Dolewhip Float – even though it is a non-dairy product :)!

  4. I’M SCREAMING FOR ICE CREAM NOW! I LOVE IT BUT MAINLY IN THE WARM WEATHER. Sorry about the caps… must be the sugar overload. 😆

Leave a Reply

