Mad Men and Disneyland

Walt Disney's Wonderful World of Color title s...

Image via Wikipedia

Watching 3 hours of Mad Men this morning made me nostalgic for Disneyland in the 1960’s.  I can remember watching “The Wonderful World of Disney” while growing up and always loving the shows about Disneyland.  I was not able to visit Disneyland until 1977, but nonetheless, I remember those shows.  Let’s take a walk down memory lane.

Characters at Disneyland circa 1960's

Adventureland Ticket Booth

TWA Moonliner 1960- (photo courtesy of Daveland.com)

Submarine and Monorail from the 1960's

Walt Disney greeting Shabanou Farah

Now it’s time for me to don my white gloves and hat and smoke a cigarette.  Would love to hear about your family trip to Disneyland in the 60’s.

2 Comments

Filed under Travel

2 responses to “Mad Men and Disneyland

  1. wdwalone

    Well, I can’t comment on the 60’s, but personally I’m glad I don’t have to wear a skirt, gloves and a jacket to the parks :)!

Leave a Reply

