The belief in a thing makes it happen

The belief in a thing makes it happen.”  – Frank Lloyd Wright.  I really like this quote.  It affirms what I have thought all along that sometimes wishing makes it so, especially since today is my birthday.  I am on a quest this year to have dinner with Marty Sklar.  I’m hoping he doesn’t think that I am some kind of cyber-stalker.  I’m just a middle-aged woman who has loved Disney her entire life and would like to have a conversation with someone who was there with Walt Disney from the beginning.

It may not even happen this year, or next, but I know it will.  Just like my belief that someday I will be on the Disney Mom’s Panel.  I have applied three years in a row and have not made it past the first round.  Some of the 2012 Mom’s Panelists were in my same shoes, and they made it to the big-time.  It can happen to me, too.

I didn’t ever think I would write a blog, but here I am.  I don’t know how good it is, but I have put myself out there.  I am striving to be a better writer and hope that my Creative Writing class is improving upon that.

The other thing I believe in is getting my college degree.  I’m getting closer and I know that one day I’ll be walking the stage in cap and gown accepting my degree and graduating summa cum laude.

And my last belief is that I will work at Disney World someday.  It will probably be sometime in my retirement years, and possibly only seasonal, but I can SO see me telling guests “Have a Magical Day”.

What do you believe in?

11 Comments

Filed under Travel

11 responses to “The belief in a thing makes it happen

  1. Happy, happy to you- may all your Sklary dreams come true, Leanne!

  2. ” Believe in your dream and it may come true; Believe in YOURSELF and it will come true.” Love reading your blog everyday even though I’m not all that familiar with Disney…Keep up the fantastic job that you do…Happy Birthday….Love you

  3. Deborah Puglia

    Your Blog is fantastic, if I had a vote you would be on the Mom’s Panel. It’s because of your Blog Mike and I are going to WDW in Oct. Keep dreaming, Happy Birthday. Love.

  4. wdwalone

    Happy Birthday!

    You have some awesome things to believe in and I have no doubt that you will achieve all you set out to do!

  5. ˜”*°•.˜”*°•.˜”*°•.★★.•°*”˜.•°*”˜.•°*”˜
    ¸¸.•*¨*•░H░A░P░P░Y░(¯`’•.¸ *♥♥♥* ¸.•’´¯) ░B░I░R░ T░H░D░A░Y░ (¯`’•.¸*♥♥♥*¸.•’´¯) Hope you enjoyed YOUR special day!
    ║╚╦═╦═╦═╦╦╗ ║╚╦═╦═╦═╦╦╗ ║╚╦╦═╣╚╣╚╦╝╠═╦╦╗
    ║║║╬║╬║╬║║║ ║║║╬║╬║╬║║║ ║╬║║╔╣╔╣║║╬║╬║║║
    ╚╩╩╩╣╔╣╔╩╗║ ╚╩╩╩╣╔╣╔╩╗║ ╚═╩╩╝╚═╩╩╩═╩╩╩╗║
    ¸.•*¨*•.♪♫♫♪Happy Birthday .♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸ ♥Happy Birthday to youuuuu ♪♫•*¨*•.¸.•*¨*•♫
    ˜”*°•.˜”*°•.˜”*°•.★★.•°*”˜.•°*”˜.•°*”˜

  6. A very happy birthday to you! I think your attitude toward wishing and wish-fulfillment is spot-on. It cheers and encourages me just to read that kind of thinking. Outstanding! A positivist like you *will* accomplish a great deal, as much through intensity of belief as through the focused effort it engenders. Hurray for having lots of heart!
    Kathryn

Leave a Reply

