Do You Get It?

Walt Disney World Resort - Orlando, Florida

Walt Disney World Resort - Orlando, Florida (Photo credit: travelswithkim)

It’s March, and already the New Year’s resolutions have been cast aside.  Not by me, but from the attendance at my gym. I can tell that lots of people, energized by the New Year, have disappeared from my classes.  The most noticeable has been from spinning class, and talking with my remaining spinning mates, we have decided that when it comes to spinning, either you love it or you don’t.   I have a love/hate relationship with spinning;  it’s hard and sometime I hate it, but I love it when it’s done because I know that I have done my body good and burned a boat load of calories.

What does this have to do with Walt Disney World, you’re asking?  You either get it or you don’t.  What makes some people (like myself) want to spend every vacation at the same place and never tire of it?  It’s the “feeling”.  It can’t be described or explained, it just IS!  I love how I feel when I am surrounded by the magic.  Every inch of the park makes me feel something special by either bringing back a beloved memory, or the way I feel when I am doing something for the very first time.  I thought that I have done all there is to do at Disney World, but writing my blog has made me realize that there is so much more to experience. (Beer Tournament?  See below)  Each trip will now bring something new and exciting into my life, and keep me wanting more and more and more.

I’ll never grow up.  I’ll never stop going, and I hope to bring others along on this magical journey.  What keeps you coming back for more?

4 Comments

Filed under Travel

4 responses to “Do You Get It?

  1. wdwalone

    Yep, I get it :)…

    Funny, I’ve loved Disney since I was very young. I have fond memories of family trips and special things that I’ve done.

    Now I have a new way to experience and enjoy the parks through the runDisney events.

    I know that there will always be things that I haven’t done because there’s always new things being brought in and there are still things out there that I haven’t had a chance to experience.

    Disney has also brought new friends in to my life through blogs, podcasts and social media and that’s something that I cherish.

  2. I envy your interest in the runDisney events. They always look like so much fun. I’ve tried to run. I really have, but just can’t enjoy it like I should. I knew you would be one of the people that “get it”. There are lots of us!

  3. Thanks for the shout out! I can relate to the love hate relationship you have with spinning, but I am glad you always love it in the end. You never regret it, and that always makes it worth while. As for Disney, I have never been, but I plan to make my first trip there not to spin, but to run and do the Disney Marathon. Thanks for the lovely metaphor and post and I look forward to reading more of your blog!

  4. I love your Disney posts! 🙂

Leave a Reply

