Weekly Challenge-“Hands”

As part of the post a week challenge I will be posting on non-Disney topics. This week is “hands” and I’d like to post my new favorite thing:

20120523-091926.jpg

It was a fun time making my grandson’s handprint and just as messy too. I had to help him to keep him from digging his fingers in the goopy plaster. I have a another handprint stone made by my oldest daughter when she was in Girl Scouts which does not seem like that long ago. I’m not sure where all the time has gone. Sharing this poem to help put things in perspective.

Sometimes you get discouraged
Because I am so small
And always leave my fingerprints
On furniture and walls
But every day I’m growing–
I’ll be grown some day
And all those tiny handprints
Will surely fade away

So here’s a little handprint
Just so you can recall
Exactly how my fingers looked
When I was very small

What mementos do you have from when your children were small?

5 Comments

Filed under Travel

5 responses to “Weekly Challenge-“Hands”

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Hands (2) « This…That…. and whatever else I can think of…

  2. wdwalone

    Awwww…that’s awesome!

Leave a Reply

